Elon Musk
Trump's largest 2024 donor and former senior adviser. CEO of SpaceX and Tesla; ran DOGE as a special government employee until May 2025
Photo: Gage Skidmore, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons.
Schedule A · Itemized
-
Launch of the NTO-5 mission Copy link
A task order for launch services under the Space Force's National Security Space Launch Phase 3 Lane 1 contract. Lane 1 orders are competed among pre-qualified launch providers; USAspending records one offer for this order. USAspending shows $204,618,632 obligated of a potential $963,251,040.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award FA881126FB006 · 09 Jan 2026
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
$205MNot countedof $963M potential -
Space Force launch order, April 2025 Copy link
A task order for launch services under the Space Force's National Security Space Launch Phase 3 Lane 2 contract. Lane 2 is the Space Force's main contract for its most demanding launches. It was awarded in April 2025 after full and open competition (four offers); SpaceX was assigned about 60% of the missions. USAspending shows $181,650,000 obligated of a potential $200,000,000.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
ResponseElon Musk and the White House In February 2025 the White House said Musk would excuse himself from any contract where he had a conflict of interest, and Musk said, “Yeah, I'll recuse myself if it is.” On the Lane 2 launch award he wrote that “all SpaceX competitors combined cannot currently deliver the other 40 percent!” Fortune
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award FA881125FB010 · 14 Apr 2025
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
- ReportSpaceflight Now · U.S. Space Force awards $13.7 billion in new national security launch contracts to Blue Origin, SpaceX and ULA · 05 Apr 2025 · Archived
$182MNot countedof $200M potential -
Space Force launch order, January 2026 Copy link
A task order for launch services under the Space Force's National Security Space Launch Phase 3 Lane 2 contract. Lane 2 is the Space Force's main contract for its most demanding launches. It was awarded in April 2025 after full and open competition (four offers); SpaceX was assigned about 60% of the missions. USAspending shows $173,715,980 obligated.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award FA881126FB004 · 13 Jan 2026 · Archived
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
$174MNot counted -
Space Force launch order, May 2026 Copy link
A task order for launch services under the Space Force's National Security Space Launch Phase 3 Lane 2 contract. Lane 2 is the Space Force's main contract for its most demanding launches. It was awarded in April 2025 after full and open competition (four offers); SpaceX was assigned about 60% of the missions. USAspending shows $170,267,970 obligated.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award FA881126FB011 · 04 May 2026
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
$170MNot counted -
Launch of Space Development Agency satellites (SDA-2) Copy link
A task order for launch services under the Space Force's National Security Space Launch Phase 3 Lane 1 contract. Lane 1 orders are competed among pre-qualified launch providers; USAspending records one offer for this order. USAspending shows $160,333,658 obligated of a potential $255,175,612.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award FA881126FB001 · 08 Dec 2025
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
$160MNot countedof $255M potential -
Launch of the NROL-86 spy satellite Copy link
A task order for launch services under the Space Force's National Security Space Launch Phase 3 Lane 2 contract. Lane 2 is the Space Force's main contract for its most demanding launches. It was awarded in April 2025 after full and open competition (four offers); SpaceX was assigned about 60% of the missions. USAspending shows $153,945,750 obligated.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award FA881126FB007 · 12 Jan 2026
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
$154MNot counted -
Space Force launch order, May 2025 Copy link
A task order for launch services under the Space Force's National Security Space Launch Phase 3 Lane 2 contract. Lane 2 is the Space Force's main contract for its most demanding launches. It was awarded in April 2025 after full and open competition (four offers); SpaceX was assigned about 60% of the missions. USAspending shows $153,713,951 obligated.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award FA881125FB016 · 15 May 2025
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
$154MNot counted -
Space Force launch order, July 2025 Copy link
A task order for launch services under the Space Force's National Security Space Launch Phase 3 Lane 2 contract. Lane 2 is the Space Force's main contract for its most demanding launches. It was awarded in April 2025 after full and open competition (four offers); SpaceX was assigned about 60% of the missions. USAspending shows $153,713,951 obligated.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award FA881125FB022 · 08 Jul 2025
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
$154MNot counted -
Space Force launch order, April 2025 Copy link
A task order for launch services under the Space Force's National Security Space Launch Phase 3 Lane 2 contract. Lane 2 is the Space Force's main contract for its most demanding launches. It was awarded in April 2025 after full and open competition (four offers); SpaceX was assigned about 60% of the missions. USAspending shows $150,100,000 obligated.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award FA881125FB015 · 24 Apr 2025
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
$150MNot counted -
Launch of the WGS-12 military satellite Copy link
A task order for launch services under the Space Force's National Security Space Launch Phase 3 Lane 2 contract. Lane 2 is the Space Force's main contract for its most demanding launches. It was awarded in April 2025 after full and open competition (four offers); SpaceX was assigned about 60% of the missions. USAspending shows $142,189,654 obligated.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award FA881126FB005 · 01 Apr 2026
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
$142MNot counted -
Starshield service support for the Space Force Copy link
Starshield service support (Space Force commercial satellite communications office). Ordered under the Space Force's multi-vendor satellite-communications contract; USAspending records one offer and a single-source justification for this order. USAspending shows $135,000,000 obligated.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award FA254126FB008 · 14 Nov 2025
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
$135MNot counted -
Starlink and Starshield service and hardware for the military Copy link
Commercial satellite communications service and hardware (Starlink/Starshield). Ordered under the Space Force's multi-vendor satellite-communications contract; USAspending records one offer and a single-source justification for this order. USAspending shows $134,467,050 obligated of a potential $199,762,425.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award FA254126FB019 · 12 Dec 2025
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
$134MNot countedof $200M potential -
Pooled Starshield service for military users Copy link
Pooled Starshield service for military users ('PLEO Warrior Plan'). Ordered under the Space Force's multi-vendor satellite-communications contract; USAspending records one offer and a single-source justification for this order. USAspending shows $131,787,000 obligated of a potential $511,099,000.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award FA254126FB015 · 22 May 2026
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
$132MNot countedof $511M potential -
Space Force launch order, July 2025 Copy link
A task order for launch services under the Space Force's National Security Space Launch Phase 3 Lane 2 contract. Lane 2 is the Space Force's main contract for its most demanding launches. It was awarded in April 2025 after full and open competition (four offers); SpaceX was assigned about 60% of the missions. USAspending shows $85,613,951 obligated.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award FA881125FB021 · 01 Jul 2025
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
$85.6MNot counted -
Launch of Space Development Agency satellites (SDA-4) Copy link
A task order for launch services under the Space Force's National Security Space Launch Phase 3 Lane 1 contract. Lane 1 orders are competed among pre-qualified launch providers; USAspending records one offer for this order. USAspending shows $84,842,543 obligated of a potential $170,717,586.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award FA881126FB010 · 31 Mar 2026
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
$84.8MNot countedof $171M potential -
Space Force launch order, June 2026 Copy link
A task order for launch services under the Space Force's National Security Space Launch Phase 3 Lane 2 contract. Lane 2 is the Space Force's main contract for its most demanding launches. It was awarded in April 2025 after full and open competition (four offers); SpaceX was assigned about 60% of the missions. USAspending shows $84,266,404 obligated.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award FA881126FB008 · 02 Jun 2026
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
$84.3MNot counted -
Space Force launch order, June 2025 Copy link
A task order for launch services under the Space Force's National Security Space Launch Phase 3 Lane 1 contract. Lane 1 orders are competed among pre-qualified launch providers; USAspending records one offer for this order. USAspending shows $82,859,439 obligated of a potential $86,133,864.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award FA881125FB020 · 30 Jun 2025
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
$82.9MNot countedof $86.1M potential -
Space Force launch order, July 2025 Copy link
A task order for launch services under the Space Force's National Security Space Launch Phase 3 Lane 2 contract. Lane 2 is the Space Force's main contract for its most demanding launches. It was awarded in April 2025 after full and open competition (four offers); SpaceX was assigned about 60% of the missions. USAspending shows $81,613,951 obligated.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award FA881125FB023 · 10 Jul 2025
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
$81.6MNot counted -
Space Force launch order, April 2025 Copy link
A task order for launch services under the Space Force's National Security Space Launch Phase 3 Lane 2 contract. Lane 2 is the Space Force's main contract for its most demanding launches. It was awarded in April 2025 after full and open competition (four offers); SpaceX was assigned about 60% of the missions. USAspending shows $78,053,555 obligated.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award FA881125FB014 · 30 Apr 2025
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
$78.1MNot counted -
Launch of Space Development Agency satellites (SDA-3) Copy link
A task order for launch services under the Space Force's National Security Space Launch Phase 3 Lane 1 contract. Lane 1 orders are competed among pre-qualified launch providers; USAspending records one offer for this order. USAspending shows $77,095,704 obligated of a potential $162,971,408.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award FA881126FB002 · 08 Dec 2025
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
$77.1MNot countedof $163M potential -
Satellite internet service for the military Copy link
Proliferated low-Earth-orbit 'Best Effort 05' satellite internet service. Ordered under the Space Force's multi-vendor satellite-communications contract; USAspending records one offer and a single-source justification for this order. USAspending shows $68,432,940 obligated of a potential $200,000,000.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award FA254126FB066 · 17 Jun 2026
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
$68.4MNot countedof $200M potential -
Link-182 design and demonstration Copy link
A contract to design and demonstrate a new military satellite link, awarded after full and open competition with 21 offers, according to USAspending. USAspending shows $57,303,302 obligated.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award FA881926CB002 · 14 Apr 2026
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
$57.3MNot counted -
Space Force launch order, April 2025 Copy link
A task order for launch services under the Space Force's National Security Space Launch Phase 3 Lane 2 contract. Lane 2 is the Space Force's main contract for its most demanding launches. It was awarded in April 2025 after full and open competition (four offers); SpaceX was assigned about 60% of the missions. USAspending shows $51,500,000 obligated of a potential $55,000,000.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award FA881125FB008 · 14 Apr 2025 · Archived
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
$51.5MNot countedof $55M potential -
Starshield service plans and support Copy link
Starshield service plans, management software, field support and customer care. USAspending records the contract as not available for competition, with one offer. USAspending shows $44,714,333.33 obligated of a potential $46,714,333.33.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award FA254125CB041 · 14 Apr 2025
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
$44.7MNot countedof $46.7M potential -
Award fee under the Phase 2 launch contract Copy link
An award-fee payment under SpaceX's 2020 Phase 2 national security launch contract, ordered after Election Day 2024. USAspending shows $36,600,000 obligated.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award FA881125FB005 · 13 Nov 2024
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
$36.6MNot counted -
Satellite communications for Navy aviation Copy link
Low-Earth-orbit satellite communications for Navy aviation (NAVAIR) via Space Force. Ordered under the Space Force's multi-vendor satellite-communications contract; USAspending records one offer and a single-source justification for this order. USAspending shows $30,795,000 obligated of a potential $98,766,000.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award FA254126FB022 · 18 Dec 2025
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
$30.8MNot countedof $98.8M potential -
Starlink terminals and service for military aircraft Copy link
Aircraft terminals and Starlink/Starshield service, ordered under the Defense Information Systems Agency's satellite-internet contract; USAspending records one offer and a single-source justification. USAspending shows $29,224,999.94 obligated of a potential $90,010,849.94.
Awarded to SpaceX by Defense Information Systems Agency
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordUSAspending.gov · Award HC101325F0070 · 01 May 2025
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
$29.2MNot countedof $90M potential -
NASA launch of the Dragonfly mission to Titan Copy link
NASA picked SpaceX to launch Dragonfly, a rotorcraft mission to Saturn's moon Titan, on a Falcon Heavy in 2028. NASA put the firm-fixed-price contract's value at about $256.6 million, including launch services and other mission costs.
Awarded to SpaceX by NASA
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordNASA · NASA Awards Launch Services Contract for Dragonfly Mission · 25 Nov 2024 · Archived
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
Amount paid not public$257M announced value, not counted -
Pentagon AI award to xAI Copy link
The Pentagon's Chief Digital and AI Office gave xAI, Anthropic, Google and OpenAI awards of up to $200 million each to develop AI tools for defense work. The amount obligated to xAI has not been made public. SpaceX, which Musk controls, bought xAI in February 2026.
Awarded to xAI (part of SpaceX since February 2026) by U.S. Department of Defense
Tie Musk founded xAI and ran it when the award was made; SpaceX, which he controls, acquired it effective 2 February 2026.
Emil Michael, the Pentagon's chief technology officer, who oversees military AI, held xAI stock at the time and sold it at a large gain in January 2026, The Guardian reported. The Pentagon says he complies with ethics rules.
- ReportNBC News (CNBC) · Anthropic, Google, OpenAI and xAI granted up to $200 million for AI work from Defense Department · 14 Jul 2025
- ReportDefenseScoop · Hegseth asked to defend Pentagon’s ‘uniquely troubling’ deal with Musk-owned xAI · 11 Sep 2025
- ReportThe Guardian · Pentagon official overseeing military AI sold millions worth of stock in AI firm · 01 Sep 2026
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
Amount paid not public$200M announced value, not counted -
Space Data Network Backbone (formerly MILNET) Copy link
The Space Force awarded SpaceX a $2.29 billion fixed-price agreement to build a satellite communications backbone meant to link the sensors and interceptors of the Golden Dome missile-defense effort. It is an other transaction agreement, not reported on USAspending, so how much has been paid is not public.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- ReportBreaking Defense · SpaceX wins $2.29B to speed Space Force's LEO communications backbone · 26 May 2026 · Archived
- ReportThe Next Web · SpaceX wins a $2.29bn Space Force contract for the Golden Dome backbone · 27 May 2026 · Archived
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
Amount paid not public$2.29B announced value, not counted -
Space Force satellites to track airborne targets (SB-AMTI) Copy link
The Space Force awarded SpaceX $4.16 billion to build satellites that track aircraft and other airborne targets from orbit, part of the Golden Dome missile-defense effort. It was signed as an other transaction agreement, which is not reported on USAspending, so how much has been paid is not public.
Awarded to SpaceX by U.S. Space Force
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
SpaceX is the first company picked from a pool of vendors; more awards under the program are expected.
- ReportSpace.com · SpaceX wins $4 billion Space Force contract for satellites that target 'airborne threats' anywhere on Earth · 29 May 2026 · Archived
- ReportMilitary Times · SpaceX awarded $4 billion Space Force contract to track airborne threats · 29 May 2026 · Archived
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
Amount paid not public$4.16B announced value, not counted -
NASA order for three more crew flights (Crew-15 to Crew-17) Copy link
NASA added three crewed Dragon flights to the space station, and related services, to SpaceX's 2014 Commercial Crew contract. NASA puts the value at $946 million and calls it a sole-source modification. How much has been obligated is not broken out on USAspending.
Awarded to SpaceX by NASA
Tie Musk founded SpaceX and is its CEO and chairman. Its June 2026 IPO prospectus says he will hold about 82.4% of the voting power after the offering.
- RecordNASA · NASA Awards SpaceX Three Crew Flights to Space Station · 18 Sep 2026 · Archived
- RecordU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Space Exploration Technologies Corp. registration statement · 03 Jun 2026 · Archived
Amount paid not public$946M announced value, not counted